75 results total, viewing 41 - 60
Booktrib’s Bookbites

Special Children’s Books Edition: Heartwarming, Entertaining And Educational

“The Nocturnals: The Kooky Kinkajou” by Tracey Hecht (Fabled Films Press) (NAPSI)—Don’t kids have the wildest imaginations? Well, yes and no. Sometimes they need a little … more
Booktrib’s Bookbites

Four Compelling Reads: Thriller, Poignant Memoir, Dark Winter Tales, And How To Succeed In Business

“Speak No Evil” by Liana Gardner (Vesuvian Books) (NAPSI)—What if every time you told the truth, evil followed? “My name is Melody Fisher. My daddy was a snake handler … more
Booktrib’s Bookbites

Challenged Friendships, Past Secrets And Lies, Touching Animal Tale, Lakeside Tranquility In Four Great Reads

 “Without Her” by Rosalind Brackenberry (NAPSI)—An exquisitely written, Ferrante-esque novel, “Without Her” by Rosalind Brackenbury centers around the life-long, … more

Female And Ambitious: Four Books About Inspiring Women Who Wouldn't Let The Odds Stand In Their Way

“Diamonds and Scoundrels: My Life in the Jewelry Business” by Adrienne Rubin (She Writes Press) (NAPSI)—When Adrienne Rubin enters the jewelry business in 1970s Los Angeles, she is … more
Booktrib’s Bookbites

A Thrilling Book Trilogy And More—Megalomaniacs Battle Zealots, With America Caught In The Middle

(NAPSI)—This issue of BookBites introduces readers to Eric C. Anderson’s New Caliphate trilogy, a saga ripped from today’s headlines that could leave tomorrow’s Europe on the … more
Booktrib’s Bookbites

Turning The Page On Summer With Four Gripping Reads

“I Know Everything” by Matthew Farrell (Thomas & Mercer) (NAPSI)—Police investigator Susan Adler is ready to close the book on a deadly car accident. But after the medical … more
Booktrib’s Bookbites

Back To School: Books Parents Should Grab To Help Make Learning More Fun And Effective For Kids

(NAPSI)—It’s a special time each fall as kids head back to their classrooms, reunite with friends and tackle new lessons. This week’s BookBites from BookTrib.com spotlights three … more
Booktrib’s Bookbites

Cruel Deceptions, Kingdoms In Peril, A Man And His Music: Great Reading

“I Love You Like That” by Heather Cumiskey (She Writes Press) (NAPSI)—Perfect for fans of “All the Bright Places” by Jennifer Niven, this is the second book in a … more
Booktrib’s Bookbites

Intriguing Reading: Inside the CIA; Fear And A Knock On The Door; Homicide In Hawaii; And Fighting Inner Demons From An Abusive Past

“Guardian: Life in the Crosshairs of the CIA’s War on Terror” by Thomas Pecora (Post Hill Press) (NAPSI)—A CIA security officer for 24 years draws back the curtain on the … more
Booktrib’s Bookbites

Historical Fiction, Real-Life Thriller And Lovable Characters To Round Out Your Reading List

“The Ticket” by Karen Schutte (Green Spring Publishing) (NAPS)—A touching account of a true American family, filled with ambition, promises, love, loss and a legacy of … more
Booktrib’s Bookbites

Intrigue, Secrets And A Touching Animal Tale In Four Great Reads

“Her Secret Son” by Hannah Mary McKinnon (NAPSI)—How far would you go to protect the ones you love…when they may not be yours to protect? Tightly paced and brimming with … more

Did You Know?

(NAPSA)—High-quality supplements and vitamins, herbs and homeopathy, and sports nutrition products from iHerb, a leading wellness destination for over two decades, can be trusted partners in … more

Did You Know?

(NAPSA)—“With early diagnosis and treatment, heart disease and the other problems of diabetes can be prevented or delayed,” says Griffin P. Rodgers, MD, director of the National … more

Did You Know?

(NAPSA)—The world’s largest private funder of pancreatic cancer research, the Lustgarten Foundation, is dedicated to curing this devastating disease—and you can help with a … more

Did You Know?

(NAPSA)—A good health reset can happen any time of the year. It simply takes a commitment to making small, sustainable changes that add up to impactful, healthy habits, advises Dr. Samara … more

Did You Know?

(NAPSA)—Whether in a breakfast bowl, in baked goods or even by themselves, sweetpotatoes are a nutrient-dense and smart way to start the day. For recipes and more information, visit … more

Did You Know?

(NAPSA)—From a root beer stand to the world's largest hotel chain, Bill Marriott was the driving force behind Marriott hotels. A new book, "Bill Marriott: Success Is Never Final" by Dale Van … more

Did You Know?

(NAPSA)-Making a difference, saving lives, developing new skills, and being part of a close knit team are all reasons people become volunteer firefighters, said Steve Hirsch, volunteer firefighter … more

Did You Know?

(NAPSA)—“We come from all backgrounds and life experiences, but we’re all part of this extraordinary fire service family,” said Steve Hirsch, chair of the National Volunteer … more

Did You Know?

(NAPSA)—Doctors estimate more than a million Americans are at risk for a condition known as Transthyretin Amyloid Cardiomyopathy or ATTR-CM. One problem is it’s often misdiagnosed as … more
« Prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 Next »